Tags

The Ultimate Harry Potter Tag

This tag was originally created by Just Keep Reading on Youtube. I saw Cece do it a pretty long time ago, and because I felt like doing something fun today I decided to give it a go.

This has A LOT of questions, so buckle up! I’m gonna try to keep my answers short and simple, but unfortunately I’m not very good at that. (Also, keep in mind that this post contains lots of Harry Potter spoilers.)

1. Favourite book?

My favourite Harry Potter book is definitely The Prisoner of Azkaban! I feel like that’s such a standard answer, as it’s most people’s favourite, but I just adore it. The Goblet of Fire would be my second choice.

2. Least favourite book?

Probably The Half-Blood Prince. Weird, right? Everyone always says The Chamber of Secrets, but I actually really like that one. I don’t know what it is about the sixth book, I just feel like I have no emotional connection to it.

3. Favourite movie?

Definitely The Prisoner of Azkaban as well! The director was a genius with that movie. Anyone else have a huge crush on Gary Oldman?

Sirius-1458915973

4. Least favourite movie?

Hmmm, I’m not sure about this one. Maybe The Order of the Phoenix? I really liked The Half-Blood Prince as a movie for some reason, but I remember watching the fifth one for the first time and being like, nope. I also hated how everyone got a haircut at the same time. Why would you do that? They were all so pretty with long hair!

5. Favourite quote?

I used to really like the standard ones, like “Always”. But honestly, that’s not even a great quote. I feel emotionally attached to it, because it kind of represents the whole Harry Potter universe, but as a quote it’s kind of meh. So I’m gonna go instead with something Sirius Black said: “If you want to know what a man’s like, take a good look at how he treats his inferiors, not his equals.”

6. Favourite Weasley?

Fred and George! I’m not even gonna pretend like I can choose between them.

fred-and-george-o

7. Favourite female character?

Oh, I have so many! Hermione is the one I feel the closest to, because of how she loves to learn and how she can’t stand the idea of breaking the rules and just tries to be kind of like the perfect student. She also loves animals, and if she were a character in a contemporary novel, I’m pretty sure she would be some kind of human rights activist. But I also love Luna (who doesn’t?) and Tonks.

tumblr_n9vjhsdCkM1smcbm7o1_500

8. Favourite villain?

I kind of love Bellatrix, because she’s the sort of character that I always like – evil and dark and messed up. I also have a thing for Lucius, but only because I freaking love his hair. If I had to name a villain I actually like as a person I would have to go with Draco – he’s the most human of the bunch. But I’m not even sure if he counts as a villain.

9. Favourite male character?

I have to go with Sirius. I know there are a lot of characters who are better people and do more for Harry (after all, Sirius is kind of obsessed with him because he misses James), but I just have an undying love for that man. My second choice would definitely be Lupin – to me he’s like a small puppy who needs love. You can probably tell I’m a little obsessed with the Marauders!

10. Favourite professor?

I would say Lupin, because I love him to bits, but I already talked about him in the previous question, so instead I’m gonna go with McGonagall. Minerva is just the best teacher – she knows how to do her job, she’s strict but fair, and she loves her students.

giphy

11. Would you rather: wash Snape’s hair or spend a day listening to Lockhart rant about himself?

Definitely wash Snape’s hair! That would take less time and it would probably be quiet. Also I could wear gloves if I wanted to, so who cares?

12. Would you rather: duel an elated Bellatrix or an angry Molly?

Molly! She wouldn’t kill me, she would just beat me up a little. Although I would have to wonder what I did to make her so angry …

tumblr_mx3h9dvZSB1qdulwko2_500

13. Would you rather: travel to Hogwarts via the Hogwarts Express or a flying car?

I like how relatively innocent and okay these questions are. Usually “would you rather” games go in very strange directions. Anyway, I would prefer the Hogwarts Express! You get to sit in a comfy compartment and buy sweets.

14. Would you rather: kiss Voldemort or give Umbridge a bubble bath?

Do I … do I have to take the bath with her? I would still choose number two tho. I would probably learn some charm that makes people quiet for half an hour, then I would put her in the bath and just wait. She wouldn’t be able to talk, so whatever.

15. Would you rather: ride a Hippogriff or ride a Firebolt?

Ooh, definitely the Hippogriff! I hate sports, and honestly, I wouldn’t even try Quidditch. Sounds painful, violent and way too competitive. Just let me ride a Hippogriff over the Hogwarts castle on my own. That would be so cool.

tumblr_inline_nhx2c9U9Fv1s8wp3s

16. Is there a character which you felt differently about in the movies vs books?

Hmmm, I think Dumbledore was much more likable in the movies. I thought he was quite a jerk in the books, but in the movies he just seems like the nice, old wizard who’s very wise.

17. Is there a movie you preferred instead of the book?

I feel like this is quite controversial, but I liked The Half-Blood Prince much better on the screen. I really don’t know why, I just didn’t like the book as much as the others. I didn’t like the movie that much either, but a little more.

18. Richard Harris or Michael Gambon as Dumbledore?

Michael Gambon! I think he gave Dumbledore that certain charm. And of course, he was there much longer.

19. Your top thing (person or event) which wasn’t included in the movie that annoyed you most?

The whole SPEW thing! I watched the movies when I was very young, before reading the books, and I just remember finally reading about it and just thinking: why the hell was this not in the movie? It made Hermione even more likable than she already was, and I hated how Ron and Harry didn’t care about the whole thing. I would have loved to see that on screen!

20. If you could remake any of the Potter movies, which would it be?

Okay, no, really, I would not do that. Nope. No talent here for movie-making whatsoever. Let the professionals do the work. I also think the movies are really good in general. There are a couple of things that bother me, but a remake would probably just make it worse.

21. Which house was your first gut feeling you’d be a part of?

I think everyone started out feeling like they would be a Gryffindor. It’s the main house in the books, and even more so in the movies, so obviously you would want to be with all the cool, important kids. Years after first being introduced to the world, when I finally read the books, I actually thought I was a Slytherin – I was honestly just going through my emo phase and liked evil characters. I now know that I am a Ravenclaw, and I love it.

22. Which house were you actually sorted into on Pottemore (or another online sorting quiz)?

When I first joined Pottermore (I have no idea when that was, but it was a long time ago), I was sorted into Slytherin, and I was really happy about that. I started feeling like it wasn’t the right place for me after a while, and then I took the test again and finally became a Ravenclaw!

066023d5f613dba1126893c40662ef47ca77db27_hq

23. Which class would be your favourite?

Charms. The teacher is the kindest of the school, and the subject is literally about doing non-aggressive, practical magic. How awesome does that sound? I would also really like Defense Against the Dark Arts if Lupin were there, and because I’m a fan of history, probably History of Magic.

24. Which spell do you think would be most useful to learn?

Accio. I mean, come on. Do I really need to answer that? Other favourites would be Scourgify, Reparo, Lumos, Protego, Expelliarmus, Episkey and Alohomora. (I have to admit that I googled a list of Harry Potter spells to narrow it down. LEAVE ME ALONE OKAY.)

25. Which character do you think at Hogwarts you’d instantly become best friends with?

Probably Neville or Luna. I would love to have Hermione as a friend but she’s way too cool and always hanging out with Ron and Harry, who I would definitely not want to have as friends. So I’d go for the slightly awkward table. Also, Luna is a Ravenclaw, so I think we would meet more easily.

tumblr_inline_n8eakthEgn1r91wdr

26. If you could own one of the three Hallows, which would it be?

The cloak! How cool would it be to become invisible? I would love that. The other two are honestly kind of useless to me – a really powerful wand for a person who doesn’t like violence is the most pointless thing ever. And let’s not even talk about the stone.

original

27. Is there any aspect of the books you’d want to change? This can be a character, and event, anything.

I would want Dumbledore’s sexuality to be included in the official story. Why was that so hard, J?

28. Favourite Marauder?

Ha! Sirius or Lupin. Probably Sirius. But I don’t know. I love the Marauders so much I could cry just thinking about them. A lot of people don’t want more Harry Potter stories, they want to keep the world the way it is, but I would love a Marauders story. Like, PLEASE.

29. If you could bring one character back to life, which would it be?

Was I not clear enough?

https%3A%2F%2F31.media.tumblr.com%2F5e300bda07eb12203367a2d65e1162b3%2Ftumblr_nxcxezT7sd1r7ex9oo3_540

No, but seriously, can someone go back in time and save Fred? Like, his death was so pointless. Everyone else’s death had some kind of impact on Harry’s story, but Fred’s? Come on!

30. Hallows or horcruxes?

Hallows. I want to be invisible, not split my soul. How freaking pointless is that?

 

Aaaaaand another tag is done! I hope you guys liked it!

If you like the questions, consider yourself tagged. Make sure you let me know that you’ve done the tag though, so that I can check it out!

‘Till next time and happy reading!

tumblr_m94v62LH871rvwcdj

11 thoughts on “The Ultimate Harry Potter Tag

  1. This is so good yes! I LOVE Sirius and Hermione, though Lupin is a close second/third and I love the Marauders, they need a book (at least a little one pls) the first time I went on pottermore I got Ravenclaw, that was ages ago, recently I went back and got Gryffindor (I actually tried 3 times and got Gryffindor all 3 times) nobody believes I’m a Gryffindor tho, they just think I don’t know much about Harry Potter and Gryffindor is the popular choice, I read the books so far apart that it’s hard to pick a favourite, I remember being really giddy reading the prisoner of askaban but I think that was just cus’ Sirius and Remus 💙 and I actually really loved the deathly hallows, just thinking how well thought out the books were and how everything sorta tied up, anyway! Enough about my opinions which were not asked for, really liked the post ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Gary Oldman is just one of my favourite actors ever. He looks so different, yet exactly the same, in every film & he has so much RANGE. He was great as Sirius. But is it really that surprising? ♡♡

    Liked by 2 people

      1. So you like scifi? Watch the fifth element.
        Or you can watch the Dark Knight batman movies. He’s Commissioner Gordon!
        Or for 90s action: Leon the professional. He’s the bad guy & it feature a baby Natalie Portman!!

        Gary Oldman is AWESOME.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. This is amazing! I must do this tag. I agree with a lot of your answers; the Marauders are my absolute favorite and McGonagall is definitely the best teacher. I also felt that the sixth book is my least favorite, it’s kinda just a bridge between the 5th and 7th for me. Great post!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

