Tags

Harry Potter Tag

This tag was started by Bookidote and I was tagged by the lovely Rose Read (my first time being tagged, yay!). I did a completely different Harry Potter tag a while ago (called the Ultimate Harry Potter Tag, which you can check out here), but that one was from Youtube, while this one is more of a blog thing. Honestly, I don’t think I would have done this if I hadn’t been tagged, because although the questions are lovely, doing two different Harry Potter tags seems a little excessive. (But then again, I can never get enough Harry Potter.)

The rules are very simple: you can’t use the Harry Potter books as your answer. So it’s a Harry Potter tag but it’s also kind of the opposite. By the way, can I just say how genius this idea is? I love it.

 

flagrate

A book you found the theme interesting, but you’d like to rewrite it.

The Spiderwick books. I love the story and the characters, but the writing is boring and the books are way too short. I know they’re written for children, but come on! One of the very few cases where I actually prefer the movie adaptation.

alohomora

The first book in a series that got you hooked.

Oh, there are so many! I think I’ll have to go with Morland: Die Rückkehr der Eskatay. I almost feel mean recommending a book that you can only read if you speak German, but that trilogy is SO GOOD. It’s not very well known, not even in Germany, and it upsets me because I freaking love those books. If you speak German, please read them.

accio

A book you wish you could have right now.

Definitely The Hidden Oracle, which is the first book in Rick Riordan’s new series, The Trials of Apollo. Anything by Rick goes straight to number 1 on my wishlist – and a book about Apollo, one of my absolute favourite Greek gods? HELL YEAH.

avadakedavra

A killer book. Both senses. Take it as you like.

I’m slightly confused by this one (but then again I am confused 99% of the time). I’m just gonna hope I’m doing this right and say The New Hunger by Isaac Marion. I LOVE that book, one of my favourite reads of 2015. And also it’s about the end of the world and zombies, so that should be killer enough … right?

confundo

A book that you found really confusing.

How to be both by Ali Smith. I know it won a million prizes and it’s supposed to be amazing, but I kind of have a difficult relationship with literary fiction. I’m still trying to get into it, and I don’t know why I decided to start with a book that’s definitely not for beginners, but I was really confused and majorly disappointed.

epectopatronum

Your spirit animal book.

The Percy Jackson books, 100%. I’m pretty sure that Percy and I have some kind of special soul bond. We are both losers with a terrible sense of humour, and I love it.

spetumsemtra

A dark, twisted book.

Only Ever Yours by Louise O’Neill. That one’s really twisted. I also feel like I’ve mentioned it in every single post I’ve made so far.

adaasd

A book that surprised you in a great way, reveals to be more than it is.

A Study in Scarlet by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. I am kind of terrified of classics, so I thought the Sherlock Holmes novels were gonna be complicated and serious and boring. I WAS SO WRONG. This book is quite funny and incredibly easy to read. I barely even noticed that it was a classic – it felt like a book that could have been written nowadays. Truly timeless. I very highly recommend it if you wanna get into classics but are kind of scared of them.

nominees

Oh God, I have no idea. I’m just gonna tag some people I think are quite lovely – I don’t know if they’ve already been tagged or if they even like Harry Potter that much. I’m new here, okay, don’t judge me.

Inkyspells

Meltotheany

Wonderless Reviews

Kai Attempts Book Blogging

Reading Every Night

The SFF Bookshelf

I don’t even know if this is how you tag people. I even tried to google if I’m doing it right – the last person who asked that question was from 2007. I officially apologize to all of the internet for my presence.

 

‘Till next time and happy reading!

tumblr_m94v62LH871rvwcdj

10 thoughts on “Harry Potter Tag

Leave a Reply

