Tags

(Book) Tag: Me in 5 Characters

I was tagged to do this by the lovely BookShelvesAndBiros. The tag seems to come from this post by BooksWithChemistry, although it somehow changed along the way and ended up being a little different. No one even mentions the original tag, only the person who tagged them, which I find a little strange, so I thought I would honour the person who started it.

The idea behind this tag, as it is now, is pretty simple – you choose 5 characters who represent you, who sort of make up who you are. I cheated a little and chose characters not only from books but also from TV shows. There just aren’t that many bookish characters that I identify with.

1. Percy Jackson (from the Percy Jackson series)

giphy (2)

A loser with a terrible sense of humour who never gets anything right and loves his friends. That’s it. I could end this post right here.

2. Hermione Granger (from the Harry Potter series)

tumblr_n5ccik11ef1sf1rd9o1_400

I didn’t wanna include her at first because it just seems like such an over-used, obvious answer, but I feel like I have to. She loves knowledge, she has an incredible sense of responsibility, she’s reliable, she’s an activist, she loves animals, she never abandons her principles, she can’t stand stupid people, and she’s not dramatic.

3. Simon Grace (from the Spiderwick series)

Simon

Simon is quiet and doesn’t bother anyone. He loves animals and spends most of his time reading. He really doesn’t like to cause trouble and he’s a good friend.

4. Charlie Bradbury (from Supernatural)

tumblr_m6wd2h9jB71qegiju

I am not as extroverted and cool as Charlie, but I am obsessed with books and TV shows and I’m a part of lots of fandoms. I also think I would react in a very similar way if I found out about all the supernatural stuff.

5. Ben Wyatt (from Parks and Recreation)

anigif_enhanced-29741-1412015247-8

I think the main thing Ben and I have in common is that people can think that we’re a little serious and maybe even boring at first. Ben seems like this guy who only cares about his job and doesn’t like anyone, but once you get to know him he’s actually quite nice. I’m kind of like that too. And, obviously, we’re both nerds and total losers.

 

I have absolutely no idea whatsoever who has already done this tag, so I’m just gonna tag a bunch of lovely people.

Meltotheany, Inkyspells, Wonderlessreviews, Blackcatkai, Readingeverynight, The SFF Bookshelf, The Bookaholic, Rose Read, Readdiversebooks, and Bookidote.

If I haven’t tagged you and you still feel like doing this feel free!

 

‘Till next time and happy reading!

tumblr_m94v62LH871rvwcdj

20 thoughts on “(Book) Tag: Me in 5 Characters

  1. Thanks so much for the tag! I’m already thinking of my five characters.
    Oh my god I love Supernatural, and Charlie, she’s my second-favourite characters from the show! I love Ben too, and pretty much every character you’ve picked for this. I definitely need to read the Percy Jackson series though!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No problem haha, can’t wait to read what you come up with. x
      I love Supernatural too! The newer seasons kind of suck but I’m so devoted to the show, I don’t think I will ever stop watching. 😀 Who’s your favourite character?
      Yes please read the Percy Jackson books! I’ve been here only a couple weeks and I’ve recommended that series to pretty much everyone. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I need to think of five perfect characters, I have one at the moment, and a couple of possible options!
        I’m way behind on the newest season but I completely agree with you about preferring some of the older ones, yeah I can’t ever imagine stopping watching this show. My favourite character is Gabriel, who’s yours?
        I’ve bumped them up my to-read list so hopefully I’ll be able to get around to it soon.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Hmmm well good luck figuring it out! 🙂 It took me a fairly long time to think of everyone as well.
          I love all the seasons up to the fifth. The sixth and all the later ones are just kind of meh. But yeah, until Sam and Dean stop coming back from the dead (I don’t think that’s ever going to happen) I will keep watching. Gabriel? Really? That’s such an unusual answer haha. I think my favourite has got to be Sam. ❤ I used to love Cas but I think they've kind of ruined him a little.
          I hope you will! x

          Liked by 1 person

          1. There’s so many characters to pick from isn’t there, and most of them have so many aspects to their personalities. I think it’s gonna be a hard tag!
            I think the first one I wasn’t keen on was the seventh. I enjoyed most of the others, thought there were parts I didn’t like, but the seventh just seemed like a major let down you know. Well it has been renewed for season 12 hasn’t it! Yeah Gabriel is definitely my favourite 😀 but I do love Dean, Cas and Sam as well!

            Liked by 1 person

            1. It is haha. You can always pick a character and explain you only share a certain part of their personality. Like I did with Charlie. 🙂 Obviously no one is gonna be exactly like you!
              Yeah the seventh was really, really bad haha. 😀 Yes I read it was renewed! They’ll never stop lmao.

              Liked by 1 person

              1. There’s plenty of characters anyone can pick who share one or two aspects with them. Yeah I think it would be really weird if there was one character who shared every aspect with me.
                I wonder if they’ll get a season 13? I think at some point it has to end, if not it’ll get to the stage where Sam and Dean are in an old folks home still battling ghosts and demons.

                Liked by 1 person

                1. They will replace Bobby haha. They’ll have kids and train them to hunt. It will never end! I mean, they’re already kind of old. Every time they get in a fight I’m worried they’re gonna hurt themselves because they’re way too old to be thrown across the room. 😀

                  Liked by 1 person

                    1. I actually think about this a lot. How they’re gonna end the show I mean. A part of me feels like the next season might be the last one.
                      I don’t think they’re gonna die. I think it’s more likely that the show will have a sort of open ending. Like, Sam and Dean drinking beer sitting on the car after they’ve avoided the end of the world once more – and maybe they just say “cheers” and you kind of get the idea that they will keep hunting. And that’s the final scene. I think that would be a lovely ending. 🙂

                      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

