Awards

Dragon’s Loyalty Award

The Dragon’s Loyalty Award is an award for loyal commenters, whether they’re fellow bloggers or just people who comment regularly. Thank you so much Emily @ Rose Read for nominating me! (Go check out her blog, she’s lovely!)

 

The rules

  • Display the award on your blog and announce your win with a post.
  • Link the blogger who awarded you.
  • Present six deserving blogs with the award and link your awardees in the post.
  • Write seven interesting things about you.

 

the-dragons-loyalty-blog-award

 

Seven interesting things about me

  • I was born in Germany, my parents are both Italian, I moved to Spain when I was 12 and I’m gonna be studying in England soon. So whenever someone asks me where I come from, I get a little confused for a second.
  • My favourite band is Falling in Reverse and I don’t think that will ever change.
  • I grew up watching the Harry Potter movies but I only started reading the books when I was 16.
  • My favourite TV show in the whole world is Queer as Folk. I’ve never seen such incredibly well-done characters and such an amazing plot in any other show. Also the way they dealt with so many delicate issues! I finished watching it at something like 3 or 4 am – I cried myself to sleep and then couldn’t properly function for two days.
  • I am terribly in love with Harry Styles. He’s such a sweet guy and has the most awkward sense of humour and HE’S SO PRETTY. HELP.
  • My favourite movies are Edward Scissorhands (my heart breaks EVERY SINGLE TIME), The Day after Tomorrow (I literally watch it every time it’s on TV, which is always) and Dead Poets Society (RIP Mr. Williams <3).
  • I am obsessed with blueberries. I mentioned them in my last post, but seriously, BLUEBERRIES ARE SO GOOD.

 

I award

These are the 6 people who have left the most comments on my blog so far, and I love all of them very much.

Lauren @ WonderlessReviews

Beth @ ReadingEveryNight

Nick @ Nick Devine Adventures

Kai @ BlackCatKai

Fatima @ NoteablePad

Nazahet @ ReadDiverseBooks

 

‘Till next time and happy reading!

tumblr_m94v62LH871rvwcdj

20 thoughts on “Dragon’s Loyalty Award

  1. You’re one of the best, most loyal commenters indeed. Everyone lists you! 😀

    You’ve lived in quite a few places it seems. Sounds fascinating. Your sense if identity must be very complex haha.

    Holy crap, you love Queer As Folk too? But do you mean the UK or US version??

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw thank you. You warm my heart haha. x
      It is rather confusing. 😀
      The US version! Probably should have mentioned which one I mean. I really wanna watch the UK version some day, but I can’t imagine loving it more. Brian Kinney owns my soul.

      Like

        1. Well then I guess it’s not that bad that I haven’t seen it yet.

          Honestly, I didn’t like Michael that much. Found him too whiny. I love Brian and Emmett! And of course Debbie! ❤ Ted was okay, but not my kind of person. I think he was really well written tho – all of the characters are super believable. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  2. Aw, thank you so much!
    And goodness, I’d struggle to answer if I was from that many places. But it’s also a very very interesting thing to talk about, and means you know a lot about countries!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I need to thank YOU for always leaving such lovely comments. 🙂
      Yeah I do know a bit about the places I’ve lived, but I mean, they’re all European countries, so it’s not like there’s this huge, exciting cultural difference. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Ohh, thanks so much for the tag; and I’m also kind of proud that I was one of the people who’ve left the most comments on your blog as well, is that weird?
    I love blueberries. My mum brought some today and left them on the kitchen table, I ate like half the pack while cooking my dinner tonight 😀
    I think it’s really amazing how you’ve travelled to so many places as well, I’d love to have been able to do that (maybe one day though), I’ve just lived in England my whole life 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ah, it’s so cool that you’ve lived in so many places. I’ve never left the state I was born in 😂 And, oh man, in 2012 I was obsessed with One Direction. I’ve since left that phase of my life, but I still have such a soft spot for Harry. He’s an actual angel.

    Thanks so much for the nomination! I was actually nominated already for this one, but thank you heaps for thinking of me!! That means a lot! You’re the best ♥♥♥

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The funny thing is that everyone was obsessed with One Direction like 5 years ago and has now moved on – I got into them 2 years ago, so I started annoying everyone with their music and Harry’s beautiful face after the hype had long died down. My friends are all quite tired of hearing about them. 😀
      But yes, Harry is an angel. ❤

      Haha well I didn't really think of you – this is just for the people who have left the most comments, and you happen to be my number one commenter (thanks by the way :D). I would have tagged you anyway but yeah I didn't really check whether anyone had already been nominated for that reason. x

      Like

Leave a Reply

