Tags

This or That | Book Tag

I was tagged to do this by the lovely Emma @ The Bookish Underdog. Go check out her blog!

 

The Rules

  • Mention the creator of the tag (Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks).
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you!
  • Choose one of the options.
  • Tag 10 3 other people to do this tag to spread the love!

 

1. Reading on the couch or on the bed?

Definitely on the bed! The couch is much more comfortable but my brother is always there doing homework or watching TV, and I hate reading with people in the room. I don’t know why but it freaks me out.

https%3A%2F%2F38.media.tumblr.com%2Fca20d4c9a973d04c4ced042e015006c0%2Ftumblr_nqn5n3NOYM1qzgltlo3_540.gif

 

2. Male main character or female main character?

Honestly, I prefer male main characters. I love reading about guys, especially in really tragic stories. There’s just something wonderful about seeing guys being emotional and not just being total fuckboys. Don’t see that much in real life.

 

3. Sweet snacks or salty snacks when reading?

I don’t really like snacks at all when reading. I can’t stand having sticky fingers and then touching my books. Ew. Sometimes I get myself blueberries though – they don’t make your fingers sticky and they’re SO GOOD.

 

4. Trilogies or quartets?

I love series in general, so I don’t really care. I’ve mostly read trilogies, but that’s just because that happens to be the way the books came in. As long as it fits the story, I don’t care.

tumblr_inline_n6plxvUSDY1rgg4k4.gif

 

5. First-person point of view or third-person point of view?

Ah, it depends on the genre! For high fantasy definitely third person. I love multiple points of view in high fantasy series. But when it’s a stand-alone book that maybe has a more “literary” vibe, first person is much better. Also, if the story focuses on just a few characters, third person seems a little out of place.

 

6. Reading at night or in the morning?

The word “morning” doesn’t really exist in my world, because I wake up at around 12 pm on most days.

tumblr_n6k0s1oaas1r0pizwo2_500.gif

I do love reading at night though – before going to sleep is when I get most of my reading done.

 

7. Libraries or bookstores?

Both are wonderful in their own ways. Obviously depends on what you wanna do. If you wanna read and chill and maybe borrow something, go to the library. If you wanna actually buy books, go to the bookstore. I’m personally more of a bookstore person, because I’m a materialistic piece of shit.

 

8. Books that make you laugh or make you cry?

Definitely cry! I love tragedy. I’m a sucker for books in which my favourite character dies. It just leaves me with that really dark, sad feeling in my stomach, and I LOVE that. I don’t know why.

https%3A%2F%2F41.media.tumblr.com%2Fb590de987390591f1bcd820ffc9e169b%2Ftumblr_msm9w52N641r8b61lo1_500.jpg

That being said, I adore books that make me laugh, which is why the Percy Jackson series is so dear to me.

 

9. Black book covers or white book covers?

???

This is such a weird question. Most of the books I own have colourful covers, like blue and green and stuff. I own maybe two or three books that are just black or white. That being said, I hate anything white – it’s such an ugly colour! Why do people wear it when they get married? Why do you want to suffer on your wedding day?! Ugh. So I’m gonna go with black covers.

 

10. Character-driven or plot-driven stories?

I don’t like slow books that have no plot. People who like literay fiction usually read lots of character-driven books where nothing happens. I don’t like literary fiction, so I’m definitely going with plot-driven. But of course a good plot needs good character development as well!

 

Tagging

I’ve been tagging a lot of people lately, so instead of tagging another 10 I’m going for 3. According to the Percy Jackson books, 3 is the perfect number.

Bookshelves and Biros

Kourtni Reads

(Over) Analysing Literature

I’m trying to change up my nominations a bit and not keep tagging the same people over and over again. I hope you guys haven’t done this yet! And, of course, if I haven’t tagged you and you feel like doing this, feel free.

 

‘Till next time and happy reading!

tumblr_m94v62LH871rvwcdj

15 thoughts on “This or That | Book Tag

  1. I laughed so much at these answers and the gifs accompanying them! Haha thanks for that! Your answer to question 7- me!! Honestly, a lot of the libraries I’ve been to don’t have to new books I want, so I just go “meh” and buy the book because why not.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I wore a black dress on my wedding day, for the exact reason you mentioned. I hate white things XD Well, clothes-wise. I don’t think I look that good in white. Plus I love contrast & my gothy soul demands to be seen!!! Hahaaaa

    Liked by 1 person

      1. It was only a wedding dress as I wore it to my wedding, but it’s a more a slightly casual dress with lace overlay. It was cute. Got it for $80. A steal! I’ve worn it a couple times since, too. Worth every penny.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

