Awards

Liebster Award

I was nominated by the lovely Amy @ Inkyspells. Go check out her blog, she’s great! Also, can I just say that I’m in a really weird mood today? Like, I feel really cynical for some reason. Let’s hope my answers don’t come off as super rude haha.

 

Rules

1. Thank the person who nominated you.
2. Display the Liebster Award on your blog.
3. Answer the 11 questions about yourself.
4. Provide 11 random facts about yourself.
5. Nominate 5 – 11 3 blogs that you feel deserve the award, who have a less than 1000 followers.
6. Create a new list of questions for your nominee bloggers to answer (if you want to).

liebsteraward-roses-tag

 

Amy’s questions

1. Where in the world would you most like to travel to?

I’ve answered this in previous tags, and it’s still Iceland. To change up my answer a bit I’m gonna add Finland and Canada. I love cold weather and northern countries.

2. Do you have a comfort food/meal? If so, what is it?

Another question I’ve already answered. I don’t, not really, haha. Usually if I feel down the last thing I wanna do is eat.

3. Tea or coffee? (Or neither!)

Neither, honestly. I don’t like hot drinks.

4. What’s your favourite city?

I went to visit Norwich (in England) with my dad earlier this year to have a look around the university there and it was absolutely wonderful. But I only stayed there for two days so I can’t call it my favourite city. Maybe Hannover, in Germany, because my best friend used to live there and I visited her every summer for I think three years. I have some very fond memories of that place.

5. What’s your favourite thing to do in your free time?

I love watching TV shows, listening to music,  blogging, reading … I also watch quite a lot of Youtube videos. I’m definitely more of an indoor person.

tumblr_n6y5flbL6M1qjm9bpo1_500

6. Are you a dog person, or a cat person?

I’m a don’t-make-me-choose kind of person.

7. What’s your dream job?

Oh, I definitely would love to be a writer! Unfortunately you actually have to write something to achieve that haha. I’ve been planning a story for, what, like, four years now? I haven’t written a word. All I have is a huge folder with lots of facts and notes and ideas. Procrastination 101.

Then again some truly great books were planned for years before they were actually written so …

8. What’s the best meal you’ve ever had?

I’m honestly not that much of a food person. I eat very little and I’m not that hungry most of the time. To me food is more of a survival thing. I used to eat all the time and I loved food, but lately I’ve kind of realised that I’m mostly annoyed at the fact that humans need food to survive.

http%3A%2F%2F31.media.tumblr.com%2Fc9511ff44a2ef6b8c64baf4a72e2c891%2Ftumblr_n7zftyLkEc1s2urj3o10_500

9. What fantasy world would you live in?

A part of me wants to go to Hogwarts, but I think the smarter part of my brain doesn’t. I mean, have you ever thought about the rules of that school? They’re SO BAD. Detention in the Forbidden Forest, like, what? Also Dementors? And a three-headed dog as a guard in a corridor that can easily be accessed by any student who happens to go the wrong way … what the hell, seriously? No thank you?!

I think if I had to choose a fantasy world to live in it would be Percy Jackson’s, because even though it’s a bit dangerous and kinda weird, I at least maintain all my rights and still live in acceptable conditions. So many people want to live in high fantasy worlds and I’m just like … I don’t know about you, but I don’t wanna die and I love the internet.

10. What book would you really like to read, but you haven’t gotten around to it yet?

The Thing Around Your Neck by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie. I don’t know if you guys remember, but in my last book haul I talked about how my copy had gotten lost somehow and never arrived in the mail. The shop finally sent me a replacement and it got here a couple days ago. I’m super excited!

11. Where is your favourite place to read?

Probably my bed. It gets super uncomfortable after a while, but honestly I just stay in bed all day because I don’t have a life, so it’s really the best place to be. I don’t have to get up to do anything. My phone and my books are there, and there’s a power socket right next to me.

https%3A%2F%2F38.media.tumblr.com%2F7dfb867aacfc367505e5b9d271e1fc80%2Ftumblr_nwn8qgK9HF1upbpbdo1_500.gif

 

Random facts

1. I eat with tiny cutlery and I hate knives. So, while my family eats soup with normal tablespoons, I slowly make my way through it with a coffee spoon. Not even a teaspoon, an actual coffee spoon. I don’t even know, I just started doing this one day and now big spoons feel super weird. I also use tiny forks. And I mostly hate knives because I only eat soft food (my eating habits are annoying and stupid, I know).

2. I love maths and it always makes me kind of angry when people say that humanities and maths don’t go together. Not every bookish person hates maths! I love it and I’m actually really good at it.

3. I don’t like reading hard-covers. They’re big and heavy and dust jackets are the most annoying thing ever. Which is why I usually buy paper backs (also because I have no money for hard-covers but let’s pretend).

4. I bite my nails all the time. I can’t remember ever not doing it. I’m pretty sure I was born biting my nails. When I was little, my friends’ moms would tell me different methods to stop doing it and because I hate being told what to do that kind of made me wanna keep doing it even more, and now I’m 18 years old and still have no nails.

5. I have a blogging-related pet peeve. You know those weekly posts that everyone does? Yeah, the posts themselves are okay. I don’t care, you do you. But what always makes me want to scream into the void is when people call them memes.

You know what a meme is? This is a meme.

iCim4eXE_400x400

That is Pepe the Frog and he is the king of memes.

STOP CALLING YOUR WEEKLY POSTS MEMES. YOU’RE BREAKING PEPE’S HEART.

6. I love making playlists for all my characters. Like, for that story I’ve been planning for years, all the characters have their own songs. It’s so much fun and helps you get into the heads of your characters.

7. I’m an extremely tidy and organised person. When I use something, I always put it back later, so I never make a mess. As a result I haven’t tidied up my room in years – there’s just never anything to tidy up.

8. I’m trying to decide which of these three shows I’m gonna start watching next: Under the Dome, Orphan Black or Downton Abbey. Have you guys watched any of these? I’d love some recommendations as I really don’t know where to start. (This is not really a fact about me but I’m running out of ideas.)

9. I am the most honest person ever. If you ask me how a dress looks on you and it actually looks like shit, I will tell you. I won’t tell you if you don’t ask because I’m not trying to be mean. But if you ask for my opinion I am going to be 100% honest.

10. The first band I ever really liked was Tokio Hotel. I was 8 when their first album came out in Germany and I just adored it. I had a huge crush on Bill Kaulitz.

11. I met my best friend in kindergarten. Basically our whole group went on a walk and I decided I didn’t like this small girl next to me and I pushed her. Her mom and my mom talked to our teacher when they took us home and they decided we should learn how to get along, so we were kind of “forced” to meet up in the afternoon. We kind of fought all the time (we loved pulling each other’s hair) but then we realised we liked fighting each other so we just kept hanging out. And now here we are, 15 years later! She’s still an annoying little shit.

 

My questions

1. Do you have a blogging-related pet peeve? (Come on, I can’t be the only one!)
2. What is the most disappointing over-hyped book you’ve ever read?
3. What are your favourite blog posts to make?
4. What are your favourite blog posts to read?
5. If you could choose how to die, what way would you choose? (Not to be morbid or anything.)
6. What is the most annoying question you get asked all the time?
7. Where do you see yourself in 10 years? (For those scared of the future: where do you see yourself tomorrow?)
8. A question of your choice! I’m running out of ideas.
9. What book do you love that not many people know about?
10. If you could manipulate nature, which would be your element: water, fire, air or earth?
11. If you could be any magical creature, which one would you wanna be?

 

My nominations

I have no idea how many followers anyone has but I think these people are all under 1000.

Stephanie @ Adventures of a Bibliophile

Madeline @ The SFF Bookshelf

Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews

I’m also pretty sure you guys haven’t done this yet.

 

‘Till next time and happy reading!

tumblr_m94v62LH871rvwcdj

21 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. I think it’s good that you plan your writing. I usually dive straight in and then have to stop because I have no idea where the story’s going and I have to research how to wield a sword or whatever. Which probably takes more time in the long run!

    You make a good point about Hogwarts being dangerous haha! I feel like a lot of people pick it thinking it’s the safest of the fantasy worlds!

    Ohh my god memes 😂 I’m the same!!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Lol guilty as charged on the memes.If the host calls it a meme,then I go with it 🙂 I have been meaning to read That Thing Around your neck.I love all the other Adichie books but yet to read this one.Great post, loved your answers.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love your answers! 🙂

    My husband’s like you about food; I have to remind him to eat at regular intervals, and he grumbles that food takes too long to acquire/prepare/consume. He’d be an avid Soylent drinker, except he’s heard it gives people crazy amounts of gas.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. omg I’m laughing so hard because this award is in my schedule and it’s about to post in live 5 minutes and I nominated you for it 😂😂😂😂

    Also YES AT THE FOOD THING. I get so annoyed that I have to eat, lmao. I mean sometimes I have days where I want to eat everything, but mostly I’m just so annoyed. It’s such an inconvenience.

    And hahaha at the meme/Pepe thing. I was so confused about why they were called memes too?? But I always tag them as that because it’s what everyone uses lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh lmao well thanks I guess. 😂
      Food is stupid!
      I remember when I saw a weekly post for the first time and I thought oh, that looks fun! Then I realised they were called memes and I was like, nope. 😂

      Like

  5. I’m like you but I’ve never actually seen them called memes. I just call everything that isn’t a review a ‘Book Tag’ (on a slightly unrelated note I really cannot stand the Pepe the Frog meme, I just don’t understand it and though I kind of feel like that’s the point with most memes this one just bugs me a little!)
    I went to Iceland a couple of years ago and god it is such an amazing place, if you like the cold it’s defintiely somewhere you should go 😀 I have both Finland and Canada on my to-travel-to list as well 🙂
    Anyway, congrats on the award, and I loved reading your facts and answers too!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well I don’t mean book tags, I mean weekly posts like Top Ten Tuesday or whatever. Those are usually called memes.
      Hahaha I don’t think anyone understands that frog. 😂
      I definitely wanna go to Iceland, it looks amazing!
      Thank you! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh yeah when I post my TTT posts I tag them as book tags. I suppose I can see why some people would call them memes but when I think of memes I think of ridiculous posts I see on Tumblr, like that frog 🙂
        Iceland is a beautiful place, I’m sure you’ll love it when you get to go 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Haha, I’ve been super moody all this week. 😡

    I have watched season 1 of Orphan Black and it is sooo good. Tatiana Maslany is a goddess. I love everything she does.
    For some reason, I never got around to Downton Abbey…I’m sure I would love it, though.

    I always found it so weird that people call those weekly posts “memes”! I was so confused. I guess I don’t really know what a meme is? I’m so confused.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I got one vote for Orphan Black and one for Downton Abbey so far! Seems like I still can’t choose.

      Memes are so difficult to explain. They’re basically these really stupid pictures that may or may not have something to do with pop culture, and they get shared around a lot … that’s really what memes are, silly images that are really popular. There are lots of different memes, but what they usually have in common is that they are incredibly stupid and often don’t make any sense. So I’ll never understand why weekly blog posts are called memes.

      Like

      1. Lmao. I see. I thought that’s what memes were, but I’ve also heard other people use the term for other things, so I figured that the term was evolving and that I was getting old. :s
        I think I’ll remain a traditionalist in this instance and retain the old meaning of meme.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

