Tags

The Music Tag

I was tagged by the amazing Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews to do this! She’s pretty much the only bloggers whose posts I always read, no matter what, so you should definitely check out her blog! (I’m not even gonna pretend that I know where this started.)

The Rules

  • List the first 10 songs that come on shuffle (no skipsies).
  • Write your favorite lines from each song.
  • Tag others.

 

Okay, before I get started I’d like to say that I have a lot of crap on my phone. You know how some people buy lots of books and never read them? That’s how I am with music. I always download songs that seem interesting and I tell myself I’ll listen to them soon, but I always end up listening to the same 5 songs that I’ve loved since I was 12.

What I’m trying to say is: this list is probably going to suck.

 

1. Usher – DJ got us fallin’ in love

(I really like the music of this song but the lyrics are terrible so nah.)

 

2. Avril Lavigne – 4 Real

(I love Avril but most of the songs on the Goodbye Lullaby album are terrible lyrics-wise. This is definitely one of them.)

 

3. Alesana – The Murderer

(I love Alesana but this is not a very good song.)

My sweet little sheep your wolf has come

 

4. Tokio Hotel – Geh

(German lyrics anyone?)

Ich brech das Licht
Die Schatten fallen auf mich

//

I break the light
The shadows fall on me

 

5. Village People – YMCA

(You gotta be kidding me. What even is this list?)

They have everything for you men to enjoy
You can hang out with all the boys

(This song is so gay I can’t even deal with this right now.)

 

6. Capture the Crown – ‘Til Death

(The lyrics to this song are terrible but I tried.)

Do I have to search for words, can I just smile?

 

7. Pokémon Diamond & Pearl – Ending Credits

(Seriously? This song doesn’t even have lyrics. And if anyone asks why this is on my phone I’m going to kill you.)

 

8. Barry Harris – Dive in the Pool

(Okay I have a good reason for this one: it’s part of the Queer as Folk soundtrack. And I actually kind of love this song. The lyrics suck though.)

But you see, baby, it’s a little hot in here
In more ways than one

 

9. Pink – One Foot Wrong

(Oh THANK YOU. Finally a song whose lyrics I love!)

Am I sweating
Or are these tears on my face?
Should I be hungry?
I can’t remember the last time that I ate

 

10. Falling in Reverse – It’s over when it’s over

(Falling in Reverse is actually my favourite band in the whole world so YES! This is not one of their best songs but at least it’s better than all of the crap above.)

I’ve got my life laid out in front of me like roads drawn on a map
I’ve had so many times where I slipped off the beaten path
I took the time to see the picture and for what it’s worth
I’d walk a thousand miles without my shoes to make it work

 

I completely, 100% regret doing this tag. This is it, this is my ticket to hell. Goodbye everyone, I’m deleting.

I’m tagging Amylee @ The Book Lagoon, The Orang-utan Librarian and Ioana @ Booksreenchanted.

‘Till next time and happy reading listening!

tumblr_m94v62LH871rvwcdj

 

10 thoughts on “The Music Tag

  1. I loved this!! I could feel the regret on every thing you wrote haha. Don’t be ashamed of your music:) I’m really interested in the fact you can like a song for just its music. That’s so incredible to me. I cannot like a song unless I like the lyrics which frustrates me

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

