Tags

The Candy Book Tag

I was tagged to do this about a million years ago by Stephanie @ Adventures of a Bibliophile, but, you know, my hiatus happened, so I’m doing this now! Thanks so much for tagging me, Stephanie, and I’m sorry it took me so long! The tag was originally created by Jessica @ Bookish Serendipity.

questions.png

Apples – Ah. Healthy food. It is deep, meaningful, and probably won a lot of awards but, um, it really isn’t your thing.

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland. This took me forever to read, simply because I was annoyed 99% of the time while reading it. The story is complete non-sense (which I know is the point, but it seemed to me like the author was trying way too hard to be random and weird) and Alice is such a brat.

 

Milk Chocolate – This is a book you’d recommend to absolutely EVERYONE.

The Name of the Wind and the whole Kingkiller Chronicle series. Best epic fantasy books I’ve ever read, and less intimidating than they look. (My full review of the second book, The Wise Man’s Fear, can be found here.)

 

Black Jellybeans – Why do these exist?

Looking for Alaska and pretty much all the other John Green books. I just … no. The Fault in our Stars was quite good, but all the others made me wonder why they’re so hyped up.

 

Chocolate Kisses – Awww this novel had the best romance.

The Song of Achilles! Still breaks my heart when I think about it, and moreover it’s the best book I read in 2016. (Full review here.)

 

Gummy Spiders – Eek! You made sure to check under your bed every night for a week after reading this scary one.

I’ve never read anything that has actually scared me, so I don’t know!

 

Jumbo Lollipop – This took you forever to get through, but hey! You did it!

Gay Life and Culture: A World History. Not because it’s bad, it’s an amazing non-fiction book about LGBT history, but it’s just very dense, so it took me a few months.

 

Cotton Candy – Admit it, you loved this when you were younger (you probably still do). Think children’s or MG fiction.

I actually hate cotton candy (it’s so sticky), but my favourite book as a child was Ronia, the Robber’s Daughter. It’s the first book I ever read in my free time, given to me as a birthday present by my best friend’s mom when I was around 10. It’s a really fun story about Ronia, the daughter of the chief of a sort of bandit clan. Their enemy clan lives on the other side of their castle, which was split in two by lightning, and one day she meets the other chief’s son in the basement, and they become best friends and decide to run away together. I haven’t read it in a very long time, but I used to absolutely adore it.

tagging.png

What a quick tag! I have a few of these to catch up on (damn you, hiatus!), so I will be doing one tag a week for a while. I hope you guys enjoy reading these!

I don’t know who has and hasn’t done this, so I’ve decided to tag the people who welcomed me back so kindly when I started blogging again out of nowhere: Amy @ Inkyspells, Lindsey @ Lindsey Reads, Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews, and Emily @ Rose Read. You guys are amazing!

 

‘Till next time and happy reading!

tumblr_m94v62lh871rvwcdj

17 thoughts on “The Candy Book Tag

      1. Same here!! I read The Fault in Our Stars and liked it enough to pick up Looking For Alaska, which I did like at the time. But yeah while reading An Abundance of Katherines I was just like ??? I’ve actually read all of his books at this point and I literally don’t remember anything that happens in most of them 😂

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Ah this is a really cool tag! Love your answers as well! And I’m glad to see that I;m not the only one that can do without a John Green book. The only book I like from him is Paper Town, tbh LOL

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh yes, that ending was horrible. But everything before that was great haha! I even like the movie. But I didn’t much like TFIOS or an Abundance of Katherines, and I haven’t read Looking for Alaska but I’m a little discouraged from reading anything else from him now lol

        Liked by 1 person

          1. Yeah, a lot of people do seem to love it don’t they? I might give it a go. I’ll let it be the determinant of whether or not I’ll read another John Greene book in the future haha

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

