Lists and favourites

More favourite book blogs!

Over a year ago I wrote a post sharing my favourite book blogs, and while I still love all of those very much (at least those that still exist – RIP Noteable Pad), I’ve discovered a lot of wonderful new bloggers in the past year. So today I am sharing some of those with you, in chronological order based on how long I’ve been following them!

Print

 

Stephanie @ Adventures of a Bibliophile

Stephanie reads a bit of everything, with lots of non-fiction thrown into the mix. She’s my favourite blogger when it comes to adult book reviews, and I can usually find at least one book mentioned in her wrap-ups that I’ve had on my wishlist for ages. She’s always really lovely and intelligent, so definitely give her a follow!

 

Briana and Krysta @ Pages Unbound

Pages Unbound is such a fascinating blog. It features lots of book reviews and bookish posts, but also quite a bit of college advice and academia discussions. They always have a lot to say and they know how to say it, making for really smart and interesting posts. They also reply to comments with really long, thorough answers, which is something I really appreciate! If you’re interested in college posts, classics, and the occasional blogging tips and bookshop reviews, do check out their blog!

 

Hollie @ Hollieblog

Hollie writes really good reviews. She mostly reads YA fiction, which is not usually my favourite genre, but her choices in YA books somehow match mine. She reviews lots of diverse books, and occasionally there’s a bit of non-fiction to be found on her blog. Every now and then she also writes some random posts about all kinds of things, like learning a new language or her experience at YALC, and they are always entertaining and interesting.

 

Hilary @ Songs Wrote My Story

I love book bloggers who don’t just talk about books, but have a second interest they share every now and then. Hilary works as a music therapist, which is a really fascinating job, and she has a series called Saturday Song, in which she shares a song she has been enjoying lately. But of course most of her posts are bookish – book reviews and some features here and there. Her reading taste seems to include a bit of everything, which guarantees that her blog will never get boring. She is a very kind person and always lovely to interact with!

 

Azia @ The Uncharted Word

Azia reads a lot of YA books, which is, as mentioned before, not usually my favourite genre. But there’s something about her blog that I absolutely love. She has a really wonderful personality, and she leaves the nicest comments. Seriously, she’s so sweet, one of the kindest and most entertaining bloggers I’ve found. She also loves The Song of Achilles, and honestly anyone who loves that book is immediately my fave. She’s just absolutely delightful to talk to, so do check out her blog!

 

Sinead @ Huntress of Diverse Books

This blog is GOLD. So many amazing reviews of diverse books! And Sinead is really lovely and approachable too, which never hurts. She reads lots of books that I have never heard of, in all sorts of different genres, as long as they’re diverse. She lives in Germany, where I was born and grew up, and she reviews German books every now and then as well. Her blog is just really interesting, so go give her a follow!

 

Print

Do you guys follow any of these bloggers? Are you going to? If you have any favourites, please do share their links in the comments below – I’d love some recommendations!

‘Till next time and happy reading!

tumblr_m94v62LH871rvwcdj

Featured image:Β Designed by Freepik
39 thoughts on “More favourite book blogs!

  1. Thank you for mentioning me! Your comment means a lot to me. I didn’t get a notification, but that’s WordPress’ fault of making these links non-notifiable.

    I didn’t know that you used to live in Germany! That’s cool. Where were you (if you want to tell)?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ahhh I’m so sorry you didn’t get a notification! πŸ˜” But I’m glad you still found your way to my post ❀

      Yep, I was born in Walsrode and lived in Bad Fallingbostel until I was 12! They’re small towns close to Hannover haha. I still go back every summer because most of my friends live there 😊

      Like

        1. Ah I linked to your about page tho and that usually works for other blogs? Or did I just link to your blog? I don’t even know πŸ˜‚
          Yep I always feel like you’re really friendly and welcoming! Sometimes I’m intimidated by bloggers because they seem a bit cold, but you’re always really sweet!

          And that’s cool! πŸ˜ƒ

          Like

            1. Oh damn!! Thank you for sharing that haha. I always thought linking to someone’s blog post is a bit weird, because I feel like the pingbacks are usually not related to the actual post, and they just end up confusing me, so I link to the person’s about page instead. It usually works, but I guess a blog post might work better!

              Liked by 1 person

    1. Right?? Her blog was so good and then she just disappeared! Did she ever say why? I just remember realising one day that her blog had been deleted πŸ˜“

      Yay, I’m glad you share my love for them, and also that I could bring some new bloggers to you! ❀

      Like

  2. I’m so sorry it took me so long to respond to this post! I’ve been doing horribly visiting other bloggers’ sites this past month. Thank you so much for mentioning me ❀ You said the sweetest things *cries*

    I love your blog, too! I know I don't visit too often but I'm definitely trying to become more of a frequent commenter like I was last year. Your reviews are amazing, and whenever I need a good reference for adult fiction and non-fiction, your blog is one of the first I think of!

    It's so lovely that you're doing this post! I follow only a couple of these bloggers, but now I have a couple more blogs to check out. Thank you! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw don’t worry about it!! I’m glad you’ve read the post now, no matter how long it took πŸ˜ƒ

      Omg thank you!! You’re too kind 😍 Hearing that someone looks to my blog for recommendations is a wonderful thing and it just made my day! ❀

      I hope you love the other bloggers too! 😊

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

